Friday, December 5, 2008

Five Gold Rings!!!!

Meeting Wall-E again. I still have not watched the movie and probably should! Savannah gave him a big hug!
Kyle and Daphne falling down on Splash Mountain....pretty uncrowded morning and overcast....thank goodness they did not get too wet! You can tell how much Kyle loves this ride. I think this is how adults should be too....throw your arms up and scream while you are having fun......I think I will try it the next time I am in a huge line at Macy's on Super Saturday......I'm sure the looney police would be there to pick me up in no time!

Or else you can always get a little Goofy in the loooonnnggg Christmas lines! Do you think Goofy does online shopping as well? He probably should buy some new pants since his have a patch in them.


This would be another great shopping item...to have a twin of yourself. I think about spliting myself in half sometimes and leaving half at home to get all that stuff done while I am at work. Chip and Dale probably already collected all the nuts they need for gifts this year.
This is a super busy weekend for us but we have a ton of fun events too....Still shopping for gifts-I don't think I will ever be done. The UPS man at work still comes to say "hi" if one of us does not have a package arriving! We laugh about it but I'm sure the brown guys all complain about the offices that order and ship to work instead of home! Got my cards ordered....so late for me-I usually have them sent out by this week. Looking forward to the mail each night for cards and coupons to do more shopping!

Rough day for Clark-he had to lay some people off today....worst time ever but it is a little slow and they have to. Kyle got his gold medal last night for not wrestling! HA! He will have to wrestle on Tuesday to see if he will go on to the next championship. Progress reports come out today and while I know what the grades are-wrestling made a change in the grades. He will have to buckle down and get back on track here before the final grades come out. We know he can do it!

Thursday, December 4, 2008

4 days of fun-Remember to Believe in Pixie Dust....

Savannah was so excited to meet Tinkerbelle!!! She has watched the new movie almost every day and some days more then once. She knows all the characters names and what they do.
We waited for over an hour to meet Tinkerbelle but the smile on her face was worth it. Tinkerbelle showed Savannah her pixie dust and new home and also gave plenty of hugs.

Here Savannah is meeting Fawn. She is the fairy that takes care of all the creatures that need to wake up when Spring comes. Wish we could have met more of the fairy friends but there is always next time.
Savannah and I decorated the Christmas tree last night. We have a strange amount of things on the bottom but who cares, she helped and was so proud. Kyle could not believe I did it without him but we left him his own special ornaments to put on the tree. He was happy with that and that is about all the ornaments he usually helps with. He had another boy scout event to go to and I have to stick to some sort of plan or it would be bare for another week!Got the wreath changed on the front door and new plants (I only put fake ones out!) in the planters. Added a new door mat too!
Kyle has wrestling league finals tonight-he knows there is no one to wrestle but he must stay the whole time to take the wins. He goes on to the next leval on Tuesday night so hoping he will have someone to wrestle then.
Not sure of my plan for today. Probably look for more bargains online and think about ordering my gifts that need to go out of state. About time to order these things to make sure they get there in time for Christmas. Decided to ship direct to save a little $$ on paying to ship twice!
Just a little faith, trust and pixie dust will get you thru the holiday season!


Wednesday, December 3, 2008

On the 3rd day of Christmas......

Nothing like being 3 years old and not worried about the latest fashion trends.....
Big smile when she heard the camera!

Back to crooked hat t.v. watching! She was watching Tinker Belle for the unknown amount of time. I thought she looked crazy with her hat on crooked but when I tried to fix it she changed it right back to this sideway mouse look! She is sitting on a dolly table too! Love that girl!!!!
We went to see Santa last night while Daddy and Kyle were at boy scouts. She didn't want to go but once we were in the car and she was singing Jingle Bells (see I said we were a Christmas music lovin' family!) she was ready to go. Asked to be able to walk and I said sure. She walked thru the mall knowing right where to go!!! She ran thru the que and right up to the rope. The lady at Santa remembered her eyes....most people do. She told me wow, big difference from last year and with the bunny this year. I said yep, she is ready to go.......gave Santa a big hug and then hopped up on his lap. He asked her how old she was now and she said she did not know since she did not have a clock in her room. Santa thought it was hilarious and maybe I should put a clock in her room! Smiled and took the picture and then we were done.
Made a quick trip to the bookstore on the way out and read Fancy Nancy together. (yes, we have it at home but she wanted that story) Met a little girl who was going to Disneyland in a couple of weeks and I talked to her dad. They have annual passes too and he said his daughter who will be 2 in January just loves it and no one seems to understand why they keep taking her. I gave him a big smile and said welcome to the club!!! Wished them a Merry Christmas and off to our last stop...Walgreens! Savannah picked out a Santa lollipop (her other obsession right now) and two muffins for Kyle and her for breakfast...I picked out boring stuff like laundry detergent and paper towels!
Goal for today....still to get the Christmas cards ordered and try to put more then 4 ornaments on the big tree! Clark and Kyle have another boy scout event so it will be girls night!

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Day 2 of December....

Okay, I borrowed this picture but I did not take any of the fireworks and castle!! Thought I was going back and never did. Isn't it pretty?!!! Wish I could live there! Love the Mickey wreath in the pic too!

I uploaded my pictures but not to Costco....their photocenter has been making me mad all year!!! I really wanted to get my Christmas cards from there so I will try again tonight or else they will be ordered at Walgreens!!!

Changed the car radio station to all Christmas music all the time. It was a religious song when I started the car today and Kyle thought I had gone over the edge but he sung the rest of the way to school when he realized what I had changed it to. We are a Christmas music loving family and I can't wait to hear Savannah sing Jingle Bells and so many other songs.

Everyone had soup for dinner last night. Yes, we had 3 different kinds since no one wants the same thing. Clark and I had the same though! It is starting to get a little chilly now but still not enough to turn the heater on. I think this is the latest for us to have not turned it on. We also watched Shrek the Halls and How the Grinch Stole Christmas. The kids loved both of them.

Christmas goal for today.....Taking Savannah for Pictures with Santa. She has cheated and already visited him a couple of times and even took some pics with him but this will be the dress up Santa pictures. Probably pick up a few more gifts. Things I know I want to buy but haven't made it to those stores yet.

See ya tomorrow!

Monday, December 1, 2008

25 Days of Blogging......

Happy December 1st!

I know I did not do a great job in November with the blog but I am going to try 25 days of blogging in December. I think it will be fun and a practical way for me to keep track of all that we do in this crazy busy month of fun!!!

We had a great time at Disneyland for Thanksgiving. We only had terrible weather on the way down Tuesday night but plenty of sunshine the rest of the trip. We had Kyle's friend Daphne with us and she had only been 2 other times so we ran her a little crazyI'm sure. Her dad joined us on Friday and we met Jackie and Jason with their friends for dinner on Friday night. Didn't take as many pictures as usual. Too much tour guide Barbie-not enough enjoying the sights. I know why I prefer to go for 5 days instead of 3!!

My mother-in -law was in town so we visited with her Saturday night late and then went to breakfast with her Sunday morning. We usually only see her once a year so Savannah does not really remember her much.

Still doing laundry this morning.....does it ever end? haha

Off to work with it being end of the month and statement day....not much breathing time for me today. Hoping to get the photos from the trip downloaded and start picking out the Christmas cards. Will try and do a little bit more cyber Monday shopping in. Loving the Amazon this year!!! I think I am doing pretty good gift wise but still need to organize and make sure I did not forget anyone!

Okay....see you tomorrow!!!! Hopefully, I will be able to keep up!!

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Wrestling!

Kyle is enjoying his wrestling season. It adds new laundry to my week but he is so excited on wrestling day!!! He does not always get to wrestle since there are not many kids in junior high that weigh over 200 pounds. Probably not many that are already 5' 10" either but when he does get to wrestle, out he goes with a smile on his face and he is ready. GO LOBOS!
Getting ready to wrestle.....

Kyle on the bottom but he switched it around and won by pinning this guy to the ground.

Kyle and his team and coach winning the first place trophy at the Sunnyvale Middle School Tournament. Even if Kyle does not wrestle, they always get the 6 points just for him walking out to the mat. Helps the team but a little disappointing to not be able to wrestle.

During the Sunnyvale tournament. Kyle actually had this guy pinned but ran out of time and then ended up losing the match by one point. Good experience for him. He has a match today and another all day tournament this Saturday. Clark will be attending the all day event since the Princess would be bored to death waiting all day for them to wrestle! The season will finsh in the early part of December. Kyle told me he might go out for boys Volleyball next so it will be another fun learning experience for me. I still haven't quite figured out wrestling!!

Halloween...a little late!

I know it has been a long time but I still have a funky cough from a cold I got right after Halloween! Sorry for the delay in pics and stuff we have been doing (Sorry Mom!!!) Here is a sample of the treats that Savannah picked up on Halloween night! The first house we went to she said "Can I have some candy?" Not quite the "trick or treat" that we had taught her but it only took a couple of houses before she caught on and she was ready to go! She also wanted us to stay at the driveway and not come with her but her little knock did not make people answer the door and she would get upset. I think we will be in for a long haul next year. She knows what she will get and how to do it. Kyle stayed home this year and passed out the candy while we took Savannah. Strange for him to pass out candy to his friends when they came to the door.
Our little cheerleader's favorite candy. Lollipops. She never quite finishes one but she has probably tried every color.


Our scary pumpkins that Papa helped us carve since Daddy was working late the night before Halloween.

Waiting in the front yard for it to get dark so she practiced her "Go Fight Win!" moves. We had a little bit of rain sprinkles and not as many kids as usual. Our neighborhood is on the older side so not as many kids live here now.
EVHS was also having their homecoming game and we went out to watch the Halftime Fireworks. They were huge and lasted about 10 minutes. Someone must have donated a HUGE amount of money!!